Dining Commons

UCSB operates four dining commons: De La Guerra, Carillo, Ortega, and Portola. Students can choose a meal plan with 10, 14, 17, or unlimited swipes per week. The “Plus Program” that UCSB offers allows students to use “dining dollars” at various restaurants throughout campus. Meals are all you can eat, the feature of “trayless” dining within all the UCSB dining commons has significantly reduced food waste. All foods within the dining commons are labelled, including if they are vegetarian, vegan, or contain nuts.

Scroll to Top